You can restore a user account up to 20 days after deleting it. After you restore the account, the user gets back access to their managed Google account (for example, their G Suite or Cloud Identity account).
A G Suite user gets back all access to their email, calendars, and other G Suite data (excluding Google+ data), and to their Google Cloud Platform permissions. Google+ data is not restored when a recently deleted user is recovered.
After 20 days, the data is gone and Google Support can’t restore it, either.
You must be signed in as a super administrator for this task.
Restore a user
In your Google Admin console (at admin.google.com)...
- Go to Users.
- Above the Users list, click Add a filter and choose Recently deleted.
- Hover over the user you want to recover and click Recover .
- Review the confirmation notice. Then click Continue.
- Select the organizational unit you want to assign the user to.
- Click Recover.
Note: It can take up to 24 hours for this change to take effect.
If the user was previously suspended or had their data transferred, they'll show as a suspended user. To give them access, see Restore a suspended user.
You can’t restore a user if...
It's been longer than 20 days since you deleted the user account.
The username has been given to someone else as a primary address or email alias. Or if it’s used for a group.
You don't have an available user license.